Should you play The Witch Queen campaign on Normal or Legendary difficulty in Destiny 2?

For the first time apparently, Bungie is offering Destiny 2 players a choice of difficulty when it comes to the latest campaign for The Witch Queen expansion, out February 22.

Players who charge The Witch Queen for the first time will be treated to a short cinematic after selecting a character. But before the next game begins, they have to make a choice: be brave or become a legend? Normal or Legendary?

Don’t panic, choosing an option doesn’t lock you into that choice forever, and choosing the Normal option doesn’t prevent you from earning the extra rewards you can get for completing the campaign on the Legendary difficulty mission. Let’s explain, guardian.

What is the difference between normal and legendary difficulty?

Normal difficulty, or “Be Brave”, is the “classic” Destiny 2 experience, recommended for all players. The normal difficulty of various PvE activities you’ve played in the past is the closest comparison. There will be bosses and tough times, but nothing too extreme.

Screenshot via Bungie

Legendary difficulty, or “Become a Legend”, is recommended for “experienced” players who want to take on “more difficult missions and stronger fighters”. Generally enemies will have more health, higher resistances, better aim and more aggro. There will also be higher level bosses.

Screenshot via Bungie

In a February 10 blog post, the Bungie team described the Legendary campaign as “harder than a Legend Nightfall, though easier than a single-player dungeon or running a Grandmaster. Nightfall”. The campaign also scales to the size of the fireteam on Legendary.

What are the Legendary Campaign rewards?

Completing a mission on Legendary will earn you two chest rewards, with one to three additional chests per mission. Completing Legendary missions also earns you Throne World armor at a higher rate.

If you complete all witch queen campaign on Legendary, you will receive:

  • An exclusive “A Higher Truth” emblem.
  • Eight upgrade modules
  • A piece of Exotic Witch Queen gear, usually reserved for PED Lost Sector drops.
  • A set of 20 above the soft cap at power level 1520.
  • A triumph required for a world title from the Throne.

Players will be able to replay all missions at any difficulty, so you can always go back and replay at a higher difficulty and still earn the rewards. If you start a mission on Legendary and it’s too difficult, you can also restart the mission on Normal.

Source link

Comments are closed.